Georgetown County First Steps hosted their annual meeting on Nov.21 where they recognized the dedicated teachers in Headstart programs and kindergarten. Ayesha Smith, Executive Director expressed the hard work these teachers do at teaching and getting childhood. Schools and center in Georgetown County that was recognized:

  1. Andrews Elementary 4K
  2. Sampit Elementary
  3. Georgetown Headstart
  4. Choppe Headstart
  5. Small Minds Daycare of Georgetown
  6. Pleasant Hill Headstart
  7. Little Smurfs of Andrews