Boys of summer honor veterans on the diamond

  • Friday, June 1, 2012

  • Updated Friday, June 1, 2012 12:13 pm





Here are the summer schedules for American Legion Post 114 in Georgetown and Post 178 in Murrells Inlet, and the junior legion teams based at the area's high schools.



Wednesday, May 30



Senior: Georgetown at Florence, 7 p.m.



Monday, June 4



Junior: Murrells Inlet at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Florence, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Mullins, 7 p.m.



Tuesday, June 5



Junior: Andrews at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet at Lake City, 7 p.m.



Wednesday, June 6



Junior: Andrews at Murrells Inlet, 7 p.m.; Waccamaw at Socastee, 7 p.m.



Thursday, June 7



Junior: Socastee at Murrells Inlet, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Lake City, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Florence, 7 p.m.



Friday, June 8



Junior: Andrews at Georgetown, 7 p.m.; Carolina Forest at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.; Conway at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Mullins, 7 p.m.



Saturday, June 9



Junior: Socastee at Carolina Forest, 7 p.m.



Monday, June 11



Junior: Andrews at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.; Socastee at Georgetown, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Murrells Inlet, 7 p.m.



Tuesday, June 12



Junior: Socastee at Conway, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Mullins, 7 p.m.



Wednesday, June 13



Junior: Georgetown at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Andrews, 7 p.m.; Socastee at Aynor, 7 p.m.

Senior: Pawleys Island hosting Florence at Mike Johnson Park, 7 p.m.



Thursday, June 14



Junior: Socastee at Florence, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Mullins at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Friday, June 15



Junior: Carolina Forest at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Florence at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Monday, June 18



Junior: Aynor at Socastee, 7 p.m.; Carolina Forest at Andrews, 7 p.m.; Waccamaw at Georgetown, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Lake City at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Tuesday, June 19



Junior: Andrews at Carolina Forest, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown hosting Murrells Inlet at Waccamaw High School, 7 p.m.



Wednesday, June 20



Junior: Waccamaw at Murrells Inlet, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown hosting Lake City at Waccamaw High School, 7 p.m.



Thursday, June 21



Junior: Socastee at Andrews, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown hosting Mullins at Mike Johnson Park, 7 p.m.



Friday, June 22



Junior: Mullins at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown hosting Florence at Andrews High School, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Mullins, 7 p.m.



Monday, June 25



Junior: Georgetown at Andrews, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown at Lake City, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet at Florence, 7 p.m.



Tuesday, June 26



Junior: Waccamaw at Carolina Forest, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet at Lake City, 7 p.m.



Wednesday, June 27



Junior: Socastee at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.

Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Georgetown at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Thursday, June 28



Junior: Socastee at Mullins, 7 p.m.



Friday, June 29



Junior: Socastee at Georgetown, 7 p.m.; Waccamaw at Andrews, 7 p.m.

Senior: Georgetown hosting Mullins at Waccamaw High School, 7 p.m.



Sunday, July 1

Junior: Danville, Ken., at Waccamaw, 7 p.m.



Monday, July 2

Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Lake City at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Tuesday, July 3



Junior: Florence at Socastee, 7 p.m.

Senior: Pawleys Island hosting Murrells Inlet at Mike Johnson Park, 7 p.m.



Thursday, July 5



Senior: Pawleys Island hosting Lake City at Mike Johnson Park, 7 p.m.; Murrells Inlet hosting Florence at St. James High School, 7 p.m.



Friday, July 6



Senior: Murrells Inlet hosting Mullins at St. James High School, 7 p.m.

Comments

Notice about comments:

South Strand News is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not South Strand News.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
Poll
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


South Strand News

© 2014 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.
150-02-88705

ERROR: Macro ox-adUnits is missing!