Filing deadline for School Board is today

  • Wednesday, August 15, 2012

The deadline for filing to run for one of the five expiring seats on the Georgetown County School Board is at noon today.
As of late Tuesday, only two of the seats in the non-partisan races were contested.
In District Three, which covers a part of unincorporated Andrews, Santee and Sampit communities, incumbent Sandra Johnson and newcomer Gene Footman have filed.
In District 6, the Pawleys Island area, incumbent Teresa Bennani is not seeking another term. Newcomers Richard Kerr and Peggy Wheeler-Cribb have filed for the seat.
The other three incumbents who have filed are Elery Little (District 5), Zelma Carr (District 4) and  Sarah Elliott (District 1).

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.