Tournament champions

  • Thursday, August 28, 2014

The Tradition Men’s Annual Member/Guest Tournament was held on Aug. 22 and 23. The field was flighted with 80 percent handicaps used. The format was the better ball of twosome match play. The winners of their flights were “A” flight Patrick Tole and Brian Foye. “B” flight Jim Pearson and Mark Brehm, “C”flight Harry Stewart and Ed Glowacki, above, “D”flight John McLaughlin and Gary O’Dell. The flight winners then competed in a “Shoot Out”elimination that began and quickly ended on the 377/362 yard 13 hole when Harry Stewart rolled in a 20-foot par putt from just off the green. Brian Foye and Gary O’Dell then both missed short par putts to give the championship to the Stewart/Glowacki team.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
Upcoming Events
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.