Chamber welcomes new board

  • Friday, August 1, 2014

The Georgetown County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its 2014-2015 Board of Directors.

The Chamber elects new leadership each fiscal year, with the fiscal year running from July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015.

The Board of Directors and Executive Committee of the Board provide direction for Chamber staff and volunteers, and manage the finances of the Chamber.

Serving on the Executive Committee are Jenna Jordan, partner/CEO of Strovis Holdings LLC, who will continue to serve as chamber board chair for a second term; Kathi Grace, National Golf Management, director, Tee-Time Central Sales chamber chair-elect; Larry Mercado, co-founder, chief operating officer, vice president of the board of directors, and facilities security officer (FSO) for Mercom Corporation chamber treasurer; and Chris Conklin, president, Seven Seas Seafood Market - chamber secretary.

Directors include Kirby Coker, WebsterRogers LLP; Brenda England, Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments; Diana Evans, CresCom Bank; Gregory Mitchell, Horry Georgetown Technical College; Jay Nelson, Georgetown Hospital System; Sudha Patel, town of Andrews; Richard Powers, Cape Romain Marine/Pawleys Island Marine; Dr. Celeste Pringle, Georgetown County School District; Dr. Brandon Rinehart, Rinehart Dentistry; Andy Roberts, Agru America; Don Thomas, The Lachicotte Company; Brian Tucker, Georgetown County Economic Development; and Matthew Wesolowski, First Citizens Bank.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.