Students in the news

  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014

CCU Presidentís List

Coastal Carolina University has announced that nearly 500 students have made the Presidentís honor list for the Spring Semester 2014. To qualify for the Presidentís List, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average and must be enrolled full time.

Georgetown: Brantay Q. Cohens, Nicole C. Johnson, Chelsea A. Pope, William A. West and Maria G. Yeremin.

Hemingway: Esther E. Crompton,

Murrells Inlet: Richard D. Floyd Jr., Christian J. Getchell, Emily G. Heagerty, Jared A. Hensley, Christina R. Jarrard, Kristina M. Knudtson, Mary G. Phillips, Kelli S. Plyler and Ina R. Troutman.

Pawleys Island: Kendrick A. Bryant Sr., Christopher P. Dutton, Deanna Hoffman, Sarah C. Mills, Thomas D. Saguto and Robert W. Thomas Jr.

Garden City: Stephen R. Craig

Clemson graduates

Local students graduated from Clemson University May 9.

They are:

Georgetown: James Parker Allison II, Davis Leland Cyr, John Owen Floyd, Breana Alexis Gamble, Christopher Anthony Mann and Eliza Laine Shaw.

McClellanville: Eliza Hibben Leland.

Murrells Inlet: David Brunson Miller Jr., Candler Davis Smith and Jodi Allison Williams.

Pawleys Island: Elizabeth Ann Bailey, Benjamin Craig Brackett, Katlyn Ruth Gould, Charles Rommie Gray, Hayes Elizabeth Green, William Shackleton Richmond, Paul Alexander Seley, Brett Malcolm Vanheyningen and Emili Victoria Walker.

Charleston Southern grads

The following local Charleston Southern University students received a degree on May 3 in the North Charleston Coliseum.

Andrews: Chloe Goude and Colt George.

Georgetown: James Crosby, Kelvin Waites, Margaret Johnson, Samuel Kelly, Shawn Goins and Teresa Little.

MUSC graduate

Approximately 870 graduates received degrees from the Medical University of South Carolinaís six colleges during commencement exercises Friday, May 16. at McAlister Field House on the campus of The Citadel.

Omici Uwagbai Colquitt, a native of Georgetown was among those graduates who received a doctor of medicine degree.

John R Selfrin, PhD., CEO of the American Cancer Society, was the keynote speaker and received an honorary degree. He received the honorary degree of Doctor of Science, honoris causa.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.