Georgetown County’s Five Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

  • Friday, April 4, 2014

Georgetown County School Superintendent Dr. Randy Dozier, and other members of his staff, travelled the District Friday surprising five teachers who are now finalists for the 2014 Teacher of the Year title.

The finalists are:

Mary Kathleen Sloan, Carvers Bay Middle

Carla Jayroe Brandon, McDonald Elementary

Rhonda E. Britton, Rosemary Middle

Scott Streiffert, Waccamaw High

Bethany Stearns-Miller, Waccamaw Intermediate.

The winner will be named at a banquet May 8.

Our other nominees are: Lisa T. Camp, Andrews Elementary; Christopher B. Cheely, Andrews High; Katie Mueller, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Judith Robinson, Carvers Bay High; Hillary Usher, Coastal Montessori Charter; Holly B. Fesperman, Georgetown High; Al Barron, Georgetown Middle; Judy Gibson, Howard Adult Center; Anne Holmes, Kensington Elementary; Diane Turnley, Maryville Elementary; Meghan Maxwell, Plantersville Elementary; Anthony Scott Poston, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Theresa Nicol, Sampit Elementary; Amy Kitowicz, Waccamaw Elementary; and Cynthia S. Crisp, Waccamaw Middle.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.