Scholarship winners

  • Monday, February 3, 2014

The Georgetown Soil and Water Conservation District is pleased to announce the students who were selected as the fall 2013 scholarship winners. The scholarships went to students at Horry Georgetown Technical College in the field of natural resources or conservation. Four students were chosen to receive the scholarships: Philip Ryan Frandino, Mike Duncan, Jacquelyn L. Taylor, and James Jason Blackmon. These students exhibit incredible dedication and hard work in their chosen fields. The district is proud to recognize their efforts for the protection and preservation of our natural resources. Pictured left to right: scholarship winners Philip Ryan Frandino, Mike Duncan, Jacquelyn L. Taylor and James Jason Blackmon and conservation district commissioner Nathaniel Ruth.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.