Teacher of the Year finalists named

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2013

The five finalists for Georgetown County School District Teacher of the Year were named Monday.
They are:
* Tracy Dunn, Andrews Elementary;
* Gail Hendriks, Brown’s Ferry Elementary;
*  Nicole Watts, Pleasant Hill Elementary;
* Cindy Kennington, Sampit Elementary;
* Sherri Lee Smith, Waccamaw Elementary.
The winner will be named at a banquet May 9.

The other nominees for the title included: Antoinette Ursits, Coastal Montessori; Candy Jackson, Waccamaw High; Dayna Frechette, Waccamaw Intermediate; and Rick Gehrman, Waccamaw Middle.

Latest Videos
Friends to Follow
News from Twitter

South Strand News

© 2016 South Strand News an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.